Local Governing Body

Attleborough Academy joined the Sapientia Education Trust on 1 June 2020. The Board of Trustees of the Sapientia Education Trust is ultimately accountable to the Department for Education for the effective and efficient performance of all the schools within the Trust. To contribute to this, it has appointed a Local Governing Body (LGB) for each school.

Please visit the Sapientia Education Trust website for further information about the Governance and financial information for the schools within the Trust.

Sapientia Education TrustAlthough the Local Governing Body is constituted in an advisory capacity to the Sapientia Education Trust, it plays a crucial and essential role in raising attainment and achievement of Attleborough Academy through:

  • monitoring the academic performance of the Academy
  • holding managers to account
  • supporting the Academy students and staff

The members of the Attleborough Academy Local Governing Body are:

  • Mrs Frances Harrod (Chair)
  • Mr Edward Tyrer (Vice-Chair)
  • Mr Neil McShane (Executive Principal of Attleborough Academy)
  • Mrs Suzanne Bisley
  • Mr James Dunne
  • Mr Stuart Frost (Staff Governor)
  • Mr Daniel Howe-Li-Rocchi
  • Mr Tony Perkins (Parent Governor)
  • Mrs Sarah Reynolds

Any parent or carer who is interested in joining the Local Governing Body as a Parent Governor is very welcome to contact the Chair of the Clerk as shown below for further information about how to express their interest.

Areas of Responsibility 2021-2022

Membership Record December 2021-2022

Declarations of Interest May 2022

Meeting Attendance Record 2021-2022

Meeting Attendance Record 2020-2021

Terms of Reference and Scheme of Delegation 2021-2022


The Local Governing Body may be contacted in the following ways:

By Letter

Please mark ‘Private and Confidential to the Chair of the Local Governing Body’ and send to the Academy c/o Kim Evans, PA to the Executive Principal, Attleborough Academy, 9 Norwich Road, Attleborough, Norfolk NR17 2AJ

By Email: office@attleboroughacademy.orgBy Telephone: 01953 452335


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now